WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Thursday  Apr 15, 2021  12:54 PM

Agriculture Headlines


2021 IL State FFA Degree Recipients

Tue, 06 Apr 2021 14:33:19 CDT
Recipients of the 2021 Illinois State FFA Degree have been chosen by the Illinois FFA Association in Springfield. Since 1929 over 25,000 students have been awarded the Illinois State FFA Degree, and the following students will be awarded their State degree at the annual State Convention in June.

In Section 13 and from the Carrollton FFA Chapter recipients include Graci Albrecht, Max Arnett, Wyle Barrow, Wesley Barrow, Matthew Camden, Hayden Flowers, and Noah Powell will be recipients of their State Degrees come June. Other State Degree recipients from Section 13, and from the Franklin FFA Chapter include Mollie Allen, Amber Mies, and Lucas Schumacher.

In Section 14 and from Athens, State Degree recipients are Toby Bohannan, Kaitlynn Davidson, Cody Fawns, and Adam Schloemann. From Mt. Pulaski Drew Martin, from Petersburg Charles Gum, and from Williamsville Kolton Powell.

In Section 15 and from Carlinville, State Degress recipients are Anthony Joiner, Faith O'Dell and Dane Rosentreter. From Highland recipients include Bailey Bircher, Jessie Gilomen, Connor Miller, Steven Reinacher, Rylee Rogier, and Allison Workman. From Raymond Lincolnwood State Degree Recipients include Michael Jones, Lexie Millburg, Sara Slightom, John Speeks, Sam Terneus, and Matthew Weitekamp. From Litchfield Elaan Bader and from Southwestern Piasa Laini Bock.

In Section 16 and from the Central A&M FFA Chapter Hunter Mott, from Edinburg Robert Younker, and from Taylorville Rachelle Bates, Gracie Corso, Lance Declerck, Weston Erlenbush, Connor Grant, Isabelle Norris, Tess Patton, Toby Winans.

Finally in Section 19 from Greenville State Degree Recipients include Jack Wall. From Hillsboro Will Speiser and Claire Tester. From Morrisonville Cole Sidwell and Jhadyn Walker. From Mulberry Grove Brooke Tompkins. From Nokomis Emma Hand, Ethan Knodle, Kendall Knodle and Ty Knodle. From Ramsey Brooke Benhoff and Makayla Cook. From Shelbyville Fallynn Beitz, Zeke Fox, Kailee Griffith, and Obadiah Keiser. From South Central Farina Cotter Hiestand, Victoria Iler, and Dennis Wollin. And finally State Degree recipients from Section 19 and from St. Elmo include Jaxson Porter, David Stine and Josie Strauch.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI

© 2006-2020 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2020 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI