WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Friday  May 25, 2018  09:22 PM

Local News


Montgomery County Board Reorganizes

Tue, 07 Dec 2010 8:01:56 CST
(Hillsboro)--The Montgomery County Board held a special meeting Monday morning to install new and reelected members. Five new members were sworn in, they include: Joe Gasparich, Nicki Bishop, Dennis Williams, Scott Merano, and Chuck Graden.

The Montgomery County Board also reappointed Mike Plunkett to serve as the Board Chairman. During his address to the Board, Plunkett said that the board has new opportunities never before seen in the county. Plunkett then appointed Terry Bone to be the Board‘s new Vice Chairman. Bone will continue to serve as the counties Building and Grounds Committee Chairman.

Other appointments made include: Ron Deabenderfer will be chairman of the Economic Development Committee; Jim Moore will chair the EMA-Ambulance Committee; Bob Durbin will chair the Health Welfare and Elections Committee; Bonnie Branum will continue as chair of the Road and Bridge Committee; and George Blankenship will chair the Finance Committee.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI

© 2006-2018 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2017 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI