WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Wednesday  Jun 20, 2018  07:36 PM

Local News


Raymond Village Board Reorganizes

Tue, 07 May 2013 13:45:33 CDT
(Raymond)--During the Raymond Village Board meeting Monday night, the board approved the 2013 motor fuel tax of over twenty eight thousand dollars.

Village President Dennis Held thanked Shawn Allen and Emily Battin for their many years of service to the village.

Raymond Village Clerk Vonnie Martin then installed Treasuerer Sally Broaddus, Village President Dennis Held, Trustee Bruce Poggenpohl, and new Trustees Greg Bernhardt and Bob Pennock to the board.

Committee appointments were also set: Trustee Kathy Summers will be chair of the Police Committee; Trustee Greg Bernhardt will be chair of the Finance Committee; Trustee Bruce Poggenpohl will be chair of Streets and Alleys; Trustee Scott Pinkston will chair Water and Sewer; Trustee Bob Pennock will chair Economic Development; and Trustee Joe Martin will chair the Golf Committee.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI

© 2006-2018 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2017 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI