WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Thursday  Jul 09, 2020  06:52 PM

Local News


Voice of Democracy Essay Contest

Mon, 05 Dec 2016 09:49:16 CST
Litchfield High School student Hannah Niemann was named the winner of the 69th annual Voice of Democracy Scholarship essay contest on Saturday night at the Litchfield VFW. The theme was “My Responsibility to America”. Niemann won 500 dollars and will advance to the 12th District level. Paige Seipp won 200 dollars for her second place finish. Cam Morris finished third and won 100 dollars.

Julia Bader won the Patriots Pen Essay contest, for students in sixth to eighth grade. Bader won 100 dollars and advances to 12th district judging. Emma Reid finished second and won 50 dollars, Natalia Deren placed third and won 25 dollars.

Dakota Porter won 100 dollars for winning the Creative Patriotic Art Contest. Cailey Brown finished second and won 50 dollars. Braxton Brummett placed third and won 25 dollars. Porter's entry will advance to State judging.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady®NSI

© 2006-2020 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2019 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI