WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Tuesday  Mar 19, 2019  09:43 AM

Local News


Montgomery County Election Results

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 10:01:09 CDT

About 35 percent of registered voters turned out in Montgomery County or submitted an early voting ballot for Tuesday's General Primary Election.

Here are the results from the General Primary Election in Montgomery County. The candidate races are all from the Republican ballot, as there were no contested races on the Democratic ballot for Montgomery County.

For the position of Montgomery County Treasurer:
Jay Martin - 1701 votes (50.52%)
Daniel Robbins - 1666 votes (49.48%)

For the position of Montgomery County Sheriff:
Rick Robbins - 2191 (60%)
Scott Woods - 1460 (39.9%)

For a seat on County Board District One:
Megan Beeler - 338 (72%)
Jim Allen - 131 (27.9%)

Nokomis Cemetery Tax Question:
Voting Against - 238 (51.8%)
Voting For - 221 (48%)

All results are unofficial until canvassed on or before Tuesday, April 10.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI

© 2006-2018 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2018 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI