WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Sunday  Apr 21, 2019  01:09 AM

Local News


Macoupin Election Results

Wed, 07 Nov 2018 09:07:06 CST
Fifty seven percent of registered voters in Macoupin County turned out for Tuesday's election.

The positions of Sheriff, Treasurer, and County Clerk were uncontested in the county.

In the contested County Board races the results were:

County Board District #1- Roberta Vojas 1,104, Michael Tranter 981, Christopher Cozad 943.
County Board District #2 - Frank Long 1,104, Kristi Dunnagan 955, Steven Reed 629, Ruth White 613.
County Board District #3 - Mark Dragovich 1,268, David P. Thomas 754, Christopher Hicks 742.
County Board District #5 (2 year unexpired) Larry Schmidt 1,068 and Cathy Petrak 882.

Concerning advisory questions on the ballot, voters in Macoupin County by a large margin indicated they did not want more legislative action to restrict the ability to own or possess guns. The vote was 12, 395 to 5,311. The Shipman-Medora area indicated they did not want a special service area for ambulance service with the vote 559 against and 441 for the measure. Concerning the Fosterburg Water District 667 voters indicated they preferred electing trustees over appointing them and 79 indicated they were in favor of appointing trustees.

All results are unoffical until they are officially canvassed.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI

© 2006-2018 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2018 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI