WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Sunday  Jun 16, 2019  04:18 PM

Local News


Montgomery, Macoupin Students Named Winners of Poster Contest

Tue, 27 Nov 2018 11:02:29 CST


The winners of the regional poster contest, hosted by the Macoupin Montgomery Addiction and Behavioral Health Coalition (MMABHC), have been announced.

The first place winner at the high school level was Lincolnwood Freshman EJ Stevens, who received $150. Coming in second and receiving $100 was Southwestern Junior Emily Simpson. Third place winner and $75 recipient was Southwestern Senior Peyton Smith.

At the middle school level, Southwestern eighth grader Abby Pruiett won first prize and received $150. Nokomis seventh grader Coree Keagy placed second and received $100, while Mount Olive eighth grader Emma Chambers finished third and won $75.

Other students also received a $25 gift card for being declared winners of the contest at their respective schools. In Montgomery County, they include Ally Schnarre from Hillsboro High School, Elaan Bader from Litchfield High School, Mae Marten from Litchfield Middle School, Hazel Myles from Lincolnwood Middle School, Samantha Frailey from Hillsboro Middle School and Jeffrey Kamer from Nokomis Middle School.

The contest was hosted in October with the purpose of enhancing the schools Red Ribbon Week activities. The theme for this year's contest was “Life is a Journey...Travel Drug Free.”

(Photo Courtesy of Paula Campbell)


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady®NSI

© 2006-2018 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2018 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI