WSMI AM 1540 and FM 106.1. We serve Mid-Illinois. Cardinals Day Games on 1540 AM Night Games on 106.1.
We Serve Mid-Illinois Blue Yellow We Serve Mid-Illinois Red White
Monday  May 27, 2019  08:10 AM

Local News


Litchfield Chamber Announces Award Winners

Wed, 06 Mar 2019 13:54:29 CST

The Litchfield Chamber of Commerce has announced the winners that will be presented with awards during their 72nd annual dinner.

This year's Citizen of the Year award will be presented to Rick Weatherford. The Rising Star Member will be presented to Cory Evans of Country Financial. Sarah Waggoner will be receiving the Special Recognition award, and Marty and Kara Steffens of the Ariston and Maverick Steaks and Spirits will be recognized as this year's Business People of the Year.

In addition to the special awards, two new members of the Board of Directors will be introduced. They are Rachel Beckemeyer and Jessika Page. They join returning board members Perry Jackson, Cheryl Nickerson, Jimmy Gorowski, John Winans, Kelly Taylor, Mandy Jewell, Meghan Bertolino and Roberta Meyer. This year's retiring board members are Steve Bryant, Eric Johnson, Brenda Masters-Stout and Josh Maddaleno.

The 72nd annual Litchfield Chamber of Commerce Dinner will be held Thursday, March 28, at the Community Center. Reservations may be made by calling Chamber Executive Director Maggie Sinclair at 324-2533.


WebReadyTM Powered by WireReadyNSI

© 2006-2018 Talley Broadcasting Corporation, WSMI Radio All Rights Reserved  |     |  2018 EEO Report
  |  WSMI-FM Public Inspection File
  |  WSMI AM Public Inspection FIle
WebReady powered by WireReady® NSI