Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!


Local News

Board Members Sworn in During Special Meeting

The Litchfield School Board held a reorganization meeting on Thursday, Apr. 25, to swear in the board members who were elected on April 2.

New members David Belusko, Mark Bloome, and Mike Fleming took their Oaths of Office for the first time, along with re-elected members Julie Abel and Valerie Cain. Also serving on the board but were not up for re-election were Ron Anglin and Craig Hires. Abel will serve as the new board President, with Anglin as Vice President and Cain as secretary.

Following the reorganization, the board voted to accept the resignations of district employees Chris and Abby Headrick. Chris is currently the high school guidance counselor and Abby is a third grade teacher. Both will resign following the conclusion of the 2018-19 school year.

Personnel matters were also discussed prior to the reorganization meeting. The board accepted the resignation of seventh grade boys basketball coach Chris Baugher, effective immediately. The board also accepted a letter of intent to retire from bus driver Tom Billiter, effective at the end of this school year.

The board also approved the voluntary transfers of three teachers. Whitney McSperritt was transferred from third grade to first grade, Lisa Evans was transferred from fourth grade to second grade, and Shelby Fults was transferred from fifth grade to fourth grade. Each of those transfers will take effect in the 2019-20 school year.

The next Litchfield School Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, May 16, at 6 p.m.